Slade - When Slade Rocked The World 1971-1975

 (4x180 Gram LP on Colored Vinyl + 4x7 Inch Single LPs + 2 CDs + 2 Books + Flexidisc)


Salvo Music



Product No.:
ASAL 1593
UPC: 698458841223
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 10


or Add to Wishlist

Deluxe edition Slade box set salutes 1970s hits!

Slade are one of Britain's most popular and enduring bands, standing shoulder to shoulder next to the Beatles, Rolling Stones and The Who as an immovable part of Britain's rock firmament, and they've been lavishly praised by the likes of Messrs Lennon & McCartney and Mick Jagger, chaps who know a good tune when they hear one.

Described as ‘the missing link between the Beatles and Oasis' (the latter having covered 'Cum On Feel The Noize'), Slade are never far from British ears and hearts, having created some of the most beloved, indelible songs in the history of popular music.

Slade Rocked The World 1971-1975 pays homage to their phenomenal run of hit singles and albums in the early ‘70s, when they seemingly could do no wrong.

This commemorative box set contains
• 4 x vinyl LPs (Slade Alive!, Slayed?, Old New Borrowed and Blue and Slade In Flame) reproduced in their original sleeves, remastered for optimum sound and pressed on 180-gram colored vinyl
• 4 x double sided picture sleeve singles covering the key hits of the period not on the albums -
"Coz I Love You" / "Look Wot You Dun"
"Take Me Bak ‘Ome‘" / "Cum On Feel The Noize"
"Skweeze Me Pleeze Me" / "Merry Xmas Everybody"
"The Bangin' Man" / "Thanks For The Memory"
• Flexidisc Slade Talk to "19" Readers
• 2 CD collection of the audio on the four vinyl LPs (Slade Alive!, Slayed?, Old New Borrowed and Blue and Slade In Flame)
• 10" annual style hardback book featuring reviews, features and memorabilia from each of the key years along with an introduction by Mark Ellen
• Reproduction of George Tremlett's excellent 1975 book The Slade Story which includes period interviews with all four members and a chronology of tour and release dates up to the time of its publication
• Presented in a sturdy 12" box with foam fitment



1. How D’You Ride
2. The Whole World’s Goin’ Crazee
3. Look At Last Nite
4. I Won’t Let It ‘Appen Agen
5. Move Over
6. Gudbuy T’Jane
7. Gudbuy Gudbuy
8. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
9. I Don’ Mind
10. Let The Good Times Roll / Feel So Fine

Slade Alive!
1. Hear Me Calling
2. In Like A Shot From My Gun
3. Darling Be Home Soon
4. Know Who You Are
5. Keep On Rocking
6. Get Down With It
7. Born To Be Wild

Old New Borrowed And Blue
1. Just Want A Little Bit
2. When The Lights Are Out
3. My Town
4. Find Yourself A Rainbow
5. Miles Out To Sea
6. We’re Really Gonna Raise The Roof
7. Do We Still Do It
8. How Can It Be
9. Don’t Blame Me
10. My Friend Stan
11. Everyday
12. Good Time Gals

Slade In Flame
1. How Does It Feel
2. Them Kinda Monkeys Can’t Swing
3. So Far So Good
4. Summer Song (Wishing You Were Here)
5. O.K. Yesterday Was Yesterday
6. Far Far Away
7. This Girl
9. Heaven Knows
10. Standin’ On The Corner

4 Double A Side Picture Sleeve Singles
1. Coz I Love You / Look Wot You Dun
2. Take Me Bak ‘Ome / Cum On Feel The Noize
3. Skweeze Me Pleeze Me / Merry Xmas Everybody
4. The Bangin’ Man / Thanks For The Memory

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it