Walter Susskind - Copland: Appalachian Spring/ Gould: Spirituals for String Choir and Orchestra





Product No.:
ADCC 2034
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Walter Susskind conducts the London Symphony Orchestra performing Aaron Copland's Appalachian Spring Ballet and Morton Gould's Spirituals for String Choir and Orchestra.

One of the most famous of the legendary Everest recordings of the late 1950's, this version of Appalachian Spring is one of the most wondrous. With the sensitive playing of the London Symphony Orchestra, under the direction of Walter Susskind, both the Copland and the Gould shine as never before. Cut directly from the original Everest 3-channel master tapes, an album not to be missed!

1. Appalachian Spring
2. Proclamation (Spirituals)
3. Sermon (Spirituals)
4. A Little Bit of Sin (Spirituals)
5. Protest (Spirituals)
6. Jubilee (Spirituals)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it