The Lords Of The New Church - The Method To Our Madness


Drastic Plastic Records



Product No.:
UPC: 855971005154
In Stock

200 Gram Vinyl Record

200 Gram LP  

200-gram pressing by Quality Record Pressings on black vinyl

Foil-numbered jackets, limited to 500 copies!

Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio

In 1982, punk legends Stiv Bator (Dead Boys), Brian James (The Damned), Dave Tregunna (Sham 69), and Nick Turner (The Barracudas) formed the supergroup The Lords of the New Church. Their third release The Method to Our Madness was the last to feature the original lineup. The album displayed the band's range of musical styles, surging with sinister power and aggression.

The album helped to usher in a new era of post-punk rock in the early ‘80s and Drastic Plastic Records is thrilled to reissue it back on vinyl sounding better than ever.

• Limited foil-numbered editions of 500 200-gram black vinyl and 500 150-gram colored vinyl LPs manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings
• Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
• Faithful rendering of original art and embossed front cover, printed at Stoughton Printing Co.
• Includes "locked groove"

Side 1
1. Method to my Madness
2. I Never Believed
3. Pretty Baby Scream
4. S.F. & T
5. When Blood Runs Cold

Side 2
6. Murder Style
7. The Seducer
8. Kiss of Death
9. Do What Thou Wilt
10. My Kingdom Come

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it