The Doors - L.A. Woman

Total download size: 1022MB Total play length: 48:42

Cover art included, liner notes not included

The last official Doors studio album, L.A. Woman was still high on the charts when, like the "actor out on loan" of its closing track, "Riders on the Storm," Jim Morrison died in a Paris bathtub in the summer of 1971. Via such tracks as "The Changeling," "Crawling King Snake," and the frothy, rollicking title track, the collection leaned heavily toward the blues--in particular, Morrison's boastful "Lizard King" brand of it. It also holds another entry in the band's ever-adventurous tone poems in the ever—underrated mythical tale of American music and culture, "WASP (Texas Radio and the Big Beat)."

1. The Changeling
2. Love Her Madly
3. Been Down So Long
4. Cars Hiss By My Window
5. L.A. Woman
6. L'America
7. Hyacinth House
8. Crawling King Snake
9. The WASP [Texas Radio And The Big Beat]
10. Riders On The Storm

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it