Joe Henderson - Page One

Newly remastered for Blue Note 75th Anniversary

This 1963 Blue Note recording finds tenor saxophonist Joe Henderson joined by McCoy Tyner, Kenny Dorham, Butch Warren, and Pete La Roca. Due to his signing with the Impulse! label at the time, McCoy Tyner's name was left off the cover.

Newly-remastered for vinyl as part of an overall Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was.

Side 1
1. Blue Bossa
2. La Mesha
3. Homestretch

Side 2
4. Recorda-Me
5. Jinrikisha
6. Out Of The Night

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it