Elvis Presley - Elvis' Christmas Album





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Original Price: $17.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
180 Gram Vinyl Record
55th Anniversary Limited Edition

180 Gram Vinyl Record
Translucent Red Vinyl

180 Gram Vinyl Record
White Vinyl

Total download size: 327MB Total play length: 30:41

Cover art and liner notes included

"It may seem weird to call a seasonal album 'essential,' but along with Phil Spector's Christmas Gift for You, this is arguably the finest rock & roll Christmas album of all time. Recorded in 1957 at the height of his artistry--when he truly could be called the King of Rock & Roll--this album demonstrates Presley having a lot of vocal fun with a variety of styles, whether it's a carol ('Silent Night') or pop standard (Gene Autry's 'Here Comes Santa Claus'). He does one of the greatest versions of 'White Christmas' ever recorded, basically using the Drifters' version as a blueprint--and then singing all the parts himself. His 'I'll Be Home for Christmas' is definitive--but the best moments are the 'new' tracks written specifically for this release, including the classic 'Blue Christmas,' Lieber & Stoller's 'Santa Claus Is Back in Town' (one of the most sexually suggestive holiday tunes ever), and the wonderful, pop-based 'Santa, Bring My Baby Back to Me.' All these tracks are available on the King of Rock 'n' Roll box set--but if you don't own that, this belongs under any Christmas tree--though Elvis fans have been known to listen to tracks from this in the middle of July!" --Bill Holdship

1. Santa Claus Is Back in Town
2. White Christmas
3. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)
4. I'll Be Home for Christmas
5. Blue Christmas
6. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me)
7. O Little Town of Bethlehem
8. Silent Night
9. (There'll Be) Peace in the Valley (For Me)
10. I Believe
11. Take My Hand, Precious Lord
12. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it