The Staple Singers - Hammer And Nails


4 Men with Beards



Product No.:
A4MB 245
UPC: 646315124514
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

180-gram vinyl

Hammer and Nails is a reissue of the classic 1962 release by The Staple Singers. This album showcases the group in their southern gospel prime on the title track, "Gloryland," and "Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen." The group would go on to soul glory when they signed with Stax Records later in the decade but this is the group doing what they do best: gospel. Reissued on 180-gram vinyl by 4 Men With Beards.

Side 1
1. Hammer And Nails
2. Gloryland
3. Everybody Will Be Happy
4. Hear My Call, Hear
5. Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Seen
6. Great Day

Side 2
7. I’m Willin’ (Part 1)
8. I’m Willin’ (Part 2)
9. Do You Know Him?
10. New-Born Soul
11. A Dying Man’s Plea
12. New Home

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it