Bad Brains - Rock For Light

 (Punk Note Edition)


ORG Music



Product No.:
AORM 21810
UPC: 711574899425
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record

Punk Note Edition w/ alternate packaging designed by Stealworks!

Masters finally back home and owned by the band, being released under their own Bad Brains Records imprint!

Remastered by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering and pressed at Furnace Record Pressing

Rock for Light is the second full-length album by Bad Brains, released in 1983. It was produced by Ric Ocasek of The Cars. Org Music is proud to present the original mix of the album, for the first time in decades, as the band originally intended. Most fans will be more familiar with the 1991 reissue, which was remixed by Ocasek and bass player Darryl Jenifer.

That version used an altered track order, signicantly different mixes and a speed increase of the master, which results in a raising of the pitch by one-half step. Remastered audio by Dave Gardner at Infrasonic Mastering in Los Angeles. This "Punk Note" edition comes with alternate packaging artwork from designer John Yates (Stealworks). The artwork is a nod to Reid Miles and Francis Wolff, and their amazing work at the Blue Note label.

1. Side A
2. 1. Coptic Times
3. 2. Attitude
4. 3. We Will Not
5. 4. Sailin’ On
6. 5. Rally Round Jah Throne
7. 6. Right Brigade
8. 7. F.V.K. (Fearless Vampire Killers)
9. 8. Riot Squad
10. 9. The Meek Shall Inherit The Earth
Side B
12. 1. Joshua’s Song
13. 2. Banned In D.C.
14. 3. How Low Can A Punk Get
15. 4. Big Takeover
16. 5. I And I Survive
17. 6. Destroy Babylon
18. 7. Rock For Light
19. 8. At The Movies

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it