Alex Chilton - High Priest

 (Limited Edition Sky Blue Vinyl)


Bar/None Records



Product No.:
UPC: 032862025617
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition sky blue vinyl LP!

High Priest is the third solo album by American pop rock frontman Alex Chilton (Big Star/Box Tops), released in 1987. It was his first full-length album since 1979's ground shaking Like Flies on Sherbert. It shows Chilton in full control of his faculties as both a musician and a musicologist. He leads a solid band of Memphis/New Orleans studio heavyweights through four newly-penned originals and a well-curated list of covers.


Side A
1. Take It Off
2. Let Me Get Close to You
3. Dalai Lama
4. Voltare
5. Thing for You
6. Forbidden Love

Side B
1. Make a Little Love
2. Trouble Don't Last
3. Don't Be a Drag
4. Nobody's Fool
5. Come By Here
6. Raunchy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it