Debbie Gibson - The Body Remembers


Stargirl Records



Product No.:
UPC: 860007013539
In Stock

Vinyl Records

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Now on gatefold vinyl LP!

Her first original pop album in two decades!

"She made the world safe for pop girls. Now she's back for more...The time is right for Debbie Gibson to finally get her due as a pioneer." — Rolling Stone

Teen singing sensation Debbie Gibson is a grown woman. Her first pop album in 20 years — The Body Remembers — marks a new chapter for Gibson on her own label, Stargirl Records.

She enlisted a dream team of collaborators including Grammy Award-winning DJ / Producer Tracy Young, multi-platinum recording artist DJ Ashba, 20-year old musical prodigy Sean Thomas, Emmy winner, composer/arranger, metal band Cinderella drummer Fred Coury, Broadway power couple Orfeh and Andy Karl, and an incredible mix team of Brian Malouf (Michael Jackson, Madonna, Queen), Luca Pretolesi (Diplo, JBalvin) and 8x Grammy award winner Josh Gudwin (Dua Lipa, Justin Bieber).

Gibson says, "The incredible team of collaborators on this album, who I am lucky enough to call friends, is mind blowing! These songs reflect a lot of life lived over the past two decades and my intense energy that got me through the pandemic. I absolutely cannot wait for my die hard audience as well as new fans to hear this body of work that I've poured my heart into!"

This album is Gibson's most authentic yet, with her venturing into a new lyrical and musical landscape with songs such as "Strings" that finds Gibson doing a spoken word verse — something she has never done before. It is filled with a mix of modern pop hooks and upbeat club bangers along with melodic yet nostalgic tracks that pay homage to her earlier music. The Body Remembers represents all things Debbie: empowerment, living your best life, and staying eternally electric.


1. One Step Closer
2. Runway
3. Love Don't Care
4. The Body Remembers
5. Lost in Your Eyes, the Duet (With Joey McIntyre)
6. Strings
7. Legendary
8. Freedom (Featuring DJ Ashba)
9. Girls Night Out (Vegasvibe Remix)
10. Dance 4U
11. What Are We Gonna Do?
12. Luvu2Much
13. Red Carpet Ready
14. Tell Me Love
15. Me Not Loving You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it