Steve Miller Band - Complete Albums Volume 1 1968-1976





Product No.:
ACAP 12112
UPC: 602567112112
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 9
Note: 180 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

Complete Albums Volume 1 (1968-1976) 180-gram 9LP box set!

Brings together the Steve Miller Band's first nine studio albums

Featuring newly remastered audio by Steve Miller and Kent Hertz

One of the most successful, acclaimed frontmen and guitarists in rock history, Steve Miller, is teaming with Capitol/Universal Music Enterprises to release the legendary Steve Miller Band's first nine studio albums in an unprecedented new 180-gram vinyl box set collection called Complete Albums Volume 1 (1968-1976).

It has been 50 years since the first two Steve Miller Band albums (Children of the Future and Sailor) were issued by Capitol Records in 1968.  As well as those two records, this new set features 1969's Brave New World (which features "Space Cowboy" and the Macca-assisted "My Dark Hour"), Your Saving Grace (1969), Number 5 (1970), Rock Love (1971), Recall The Beginning... (1972), and The Joker (1973). The latter's success paved the way for 1976's Fly Like An Eagle and Book of Dreams from 1977.

The albums are also available individually as 180-gram black vinyl LPs.

LP 1: Children Of The Future
1. Children Of The Future
2. Pushed Me To It
3. You've Got The Power
4. In My First Mind
5. The Beauty Of Time Is That It's Snowing (Psychedelic B.B.)
6. Baby's Callin' Me Home
7. Steppin' Stone
8. Roll With It
9. Junior Saw It Happen
10. Fanny Mae
11. Key To The Highway

LP 2: Sailor
1. Song For Our Ancestors
2. Dear Mary
3. My Friend
4. Living In The U.S.A.
5. Quicksilver Girl
6. Lucky Man
7. Gangster Of Love
8. You're So Fine
9. Overdrive
10. Dime-A-Dance Romance

LP 3: Your Saving Grace
1. Little Girl
2. Just A Passin' Fancy In A Midnite Dream
3. Don't Let Nobody Turn You Around
4. Baby's House
5. Motherless Children
6. The Last Wombat In Mecca
7. Feel So Glad
8. Your Saving Grace

LP 4: Brave New World
1. Brave New World
2. Celebration Song
3. Can't You Hear Your Daddy's Heartbeat
4. Got Love 'Cause You Need It
5. Kow Kow
6. Seasons
7. Space Cowboy
8. LT's Midnight Dream
9. My Dark Hour

LP 5: Number 5
1. Good Morning
2. I Love You
3. Going To The Country
4. Hot Chili
5. Tokin's
6. Going To Mexico
7. Steve Miller's Midnight Tango
8. Industrial Military Complex Hex
9. Jackson-Kent Blues
10. Never Kill Another Man

LP 6: Rock Love
1. The Gangster Is Back
2. Blues With Out Blame
3. Love Shock
4. Let Me Serve You
5. Rock Love
6. Harbor Lights
7. Deliverance

LP 7: Recall The Beginning... A Journey From Eden
1. Welcome
2. Enter Maurice
3. High On You Mama
4. Heal Your Heart
5. The Sun Is Going Down
6. Somebody Somewhere Help Me
7. Love's Riddle
8. Fandango
9. Nothing Lasts
10. Journey From Eden

LP 8: The Joker
1. Sugar Babe
2. Mary Lou
3. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
4. Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash
5. The Joker
6. Lovin' Cup
7. Come On In My Kitchen
8. Evil
9. Something To Believe In

LP 9: Fly Like An Eagle
1. Space Intro
2. Fly Like An Eagle
3. Wild Mountain Honey
4. Serenade
5. Dance, Dance, Dance
6. Mercury Blues
7. Take The Money And Run
8. Rock 'N Me
9. You Send Me
10. Blue Odyssey
11. Sweet Maree
12. The Window

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it