Product No.:
A4AD 73639
UPC: 652637363913
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record
1990 Original

With the industrial textures of their eponymous debut behind them, the fifth album from Dead Can Dance (Aion, released in 1990) is perhaps the most focused and concise of their albums. Predominately recorded at their own studio in Southern Ireland, it features guest vocals from soprano David Navarro Sust. His vocals add to Brendan and Lisa's opposing yet complimentary styles. The Middle Ages and the early Renaissance are a core influence for Aion; an atmosphere only amplified by the album's cover, a section from the Earth phase of Dutch painter Hieronymus Bosch's famed triptych, The Garden of Earthly Delights.

Side 1
01 The Arrival And The Reunion (Remastered)
02 Saltarello (Remastered)
03 Mephisto (Remastered)
04 The Song Of The Sibyl (Remastered)
05 Fortune Presents Gifts Not According To The Book (Remastered)
06 As The Bell Rings The Maypole Spins (Remastered)

Side 2
01 The End Of Words (Remastered)
02 Black Sun (Remastered)
03 Wilderness (Remastered)
04 The Promised Womb (Remastered)
05 The Garden Of Zephirus (Remastered)
06 Radharc (Remastered)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it