Otis Redding - The Soul Album

 (Mono Version)





Product No.:
ASUN 5132
UPC: 090771513212
In Stock

Vinyl Record



or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
45 RPM Vinyl Record
Hybrid Stereo SACD

Nobody burrowed deeper into a song than Otis Redding - the most emotive, soulful singer the 60s ever produced. With the Stax/Volt horn section wailing in his wake, Redding's grainy voice and impassioned, sweat-soaked delivery kept him straddling both pop and soul charts until his death in 1967.

1. Just One More Day
2. It’s Growing
3. Cigarettes And Coffee
4. Chain Gang
5. Nobody Knows You (When You’re Down And Out)
6. Good To Me
7. Scratch My Back
8. Treat Her Right
9. Everybody Makes A Mistake
10. Any Ole Way
11. 634-5789

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Wonderful smooth grooves and tight sound

posted on 08/21/2009
4 Stars
Reviewer: benjah
A perfect chill-time album of classic tunes from Otis, fabulously preserved and reproduced in this mono recording. Just not for play while alone and missing that special someone. 4.5 stars.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.