Various Artists - Garden State





Product No.:
ALEG 30760
UPC: 888430760110

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

19th Anniversary Edition from the motion picture

Double LP 180-gram pressing, first time on vinyl!

New handwritten note from Zach Braff

Grammy Award-winning soundtrack! Certified platinum!

For the first time ever on vinyl, the Grammy Award-winning soundtrack's 10-year Anniversary Edition is
presented as a double LP on 180-gram audiophile vinyl with a new handwritten note from writer and director Zach Braff.

Braff does a masterful job matching the charming, heartfelt tone of films such as "The Graduate" and "Rushmore" in his motion picture debut, "Garden State," so it only makes sense that the music he personally compiled for the soundtrack plays just as of big a part here as it did in those films.

Simon & Garfunkel's languorous "The Only Living Boy in New York" is an obvious thread, but aside from Nick Drake's "One of These Things First," Braff is able to carry the mood without getting tripped up in the past. Frou Frou's "Let Go" and Zero 7's "In the Waiting Line" supply soft techno touches, while Iron & Wine's "Such Great Heights" and former Men at Work singer Colin Hay's "I Just Don't Think I'll Ever Get Over You" offer understated angst. It's the pair of emotionally racked contributions from the Shins ("Caring Is Creepy," "New Slang"), however, that really make this compilation a must-have.



1. Don’t Panic - Coldplay
2. Caring Is Creepy - The Shins
3. In The Waiting Line - Zero 7
4. New Slang - The Shings
5. I Just Don’t Think I’ll Ever Get Over You - Colin Hay
6. Blues Eyes - Cary Brothers
7. Fair - Remy Zero
8. One Of These Things First - Nick Drake
9. Lebanese Blonde - Thievery Corporation
10. The Only Living Boy In New York - Simon & Garfunkel
11. Such Great Heights - Iron and Wine
12. Let Go - Frou Frou
13. Winding Road - Bonnie Somerville

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it