Donna Summer - She Works Hard For The Money





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 948MB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"Donna Summer's brassy, matter-of-fact mezzo does not play the sexy sanctified diva, and her musicians' crisp, loud beats don't evoke rapture or delirium. Instead, she and her rhythm men live up to the title of 'She Works Hard for the Money.' Here's praise for a waitress' 12-hour workday that sums up Summer's own post-dance queen job status, as well as disco fans' own spotlighted lives and maintains the pressure, from the steel-and-synth riffs of 'Stop, Look & Listen' to the impatient tenderness of 'People, People.' No one writes about love with as mesmeric a sense of wonder as Summer confesses in 'Love Has a Mind of Its Own,' 'Unconditional Love,' and 'I Do Believe (I Fell in Love).'" —

1. She Works Hard For The Money
2. Stop Look And Listen
3. He's A Rebel
4. Woman
5. Unconditional Love
6. Love Has A Mind Of Its Own
7. Tokyo
8. People People
9. I Do Believe (I Fell In Love)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it