Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Beach Boys - Today





Product No.:
ACAP 886511
EAN: 5099968865115

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Brian Wilson's retirement from performing to concentrate on studio recording and production reaped immediate dividends with Today!, the first Beach Boys album that is strong almost from start to finish. "Dance, Dance, Dance" and "Do You Wanna Dance" were upbeat hits with Spector-influenced arrangements, but Wilson began to deal with more sophisticated themes on another smash 45, "When I Grow Up," on which these eternal teenagers looked forward to the advancing years with fear and uncertainty. Surf/hot rod/beach themes were permanently retired in favor of late-adolescent, early-adult romance on this album.

1. Do You Wanna Dance?
2. Good to My Baby
3. Don't Hurt My Little Sister
4. When I Grow Up (To Be a Man)
5. Help Me, Rhonda
6. Dance, Dance, Dance
7. Please Let Me Wonder
8. I'm So Young
9. Kiss Me, Baby
10. She Knows Me Too Well
11. In the Back of My Mind
12. Bull Session with the "Big Daddy"

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

One of the Beach Boys very best

posted on 06/02/2016
5 Stars
Reviewer: R. D. Ballenger
Every one of the 11 songs on The Beach Boys "Today" is a gem. There is a 12th cut which is an outtake with the guys yukking it up in the studio between sessions. Perfectly harmless and fairly amusing. I would rank this album up there close if not alongside "Pet Sounds" & "Surf's Up."

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.