Paquito D'Rivera - Spice It Up! The Best of Paquito D'Rivera





Product No.:
CCRJ 342
UPC: 090368034229
Limited Stock



or Add to Wishlist

Chesky Records is proud to present Spice It Up!, a collection of recordings spanning the award-winning career of Cuban reed player, Paquito D'Rivera. A child prodigy on the clarinet and saxophone, D'Rivera is an accomplished instrumentalist, bandleader, composer and author. Spice It Up! represents D'Rivera's eclectic and progressive musical vision encompassing Cuban folk, Latin jazz, Afro-Cuban rhythms and even classical themes. These 14 tracks are an iconic glance into a truly singular musician.

1. Chucho
2. Havana Cafe
3. The Peanut Vendor
4. A Night In Tunisia
5. Mambo a La Kenton
6. Exhale Salsita
7. Drume Negrita
8. Tropicana Nights
9. Who's Smoking?
10. Tico Tico
11. Portraits of Cuba
12. Excerpt From "Aires Tropicales"
13. What Are You Doing Tomorrow Night?
14. Medley: A Mi Que/El Manisero

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it