Smiley Lewis - I Hear You Knocking

 (Mono Version)


Pure Pleasure Records (Imperial)



Product No.:
APPR 9141
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

"Based upon the diversity of music, quality of product and their extraordinary rate of progress, Pure Pleasure Records is our re-issue record company of the year."
- hi-fi+

Smiley Lewis made several fabulous singles, had a booming, terrific voice and received the same great backing and support that defined the city's R&B sound. But Lewis' records seldom made it outside New Orleans, even though they were frequently brilliant. This great anthology contains the four that did make the charts, among them the signature song "I Hear You Knocking."

1. The Bells Are Ringing
2. Standing on the Corner
3. Blue Monday
4. Down the Road
5. Lost Week End
6. Real Gone Lover
7. Bumpity Bump
8. I Hear You Knocking
9. I Can't Believe It
10. Hey Girl
11. One Night
12. Nothing But the Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it