Ray Davies - Working Man's Cafe


New West Records



Product No.:
AWST 5010
UPC: 607396501021
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP  

Working Man's Café, a new studio album by legendary musician and Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame member Ray Davies (founder, singer, songwriter of The Kinks), features 12 new songs written by Davies and co-produced with Grammy-Award winning producer/engineer Ray Kennedy. The album focuses on the plight of the worker, the every day man around the world. It is Davies' "American record" (many of the songs were written in the U.S.) describing the changes he's seen in this country since he first started visiting in the '60s.

1. Vietnam Cowboys
2. You're Asking Me
3. Working Man's Café
4. Morphine Song
5. In A Moment
6. Peace In Our Time
7. No One Listen
8. Imaginary Man
9. One More Time
10. The Voodoo Walk
11. Hymn For A New Age
12. The Real World
13. Angola (Wrong Side of the Law) - bonus track
14. Vietnam Cowboys (Demo) - bonus track
15. The Voodoo Walk (Demo) - bonus track

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it