Classic Records (Verve)



Product No.:
AVEC 6109Q
Limited Stock

200 Gram Vinyl Record

200 Gram LP  

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
45 RPM Vinyl Record
FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download
DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Hybrid Stereo SACD

Side By Side is the follow-up to Back To Back where Ellington meets Hodges and an all-star lineup that includes Harry “Sweets” Edison on trumpet, Al Hall on bass, Leslie Spann on guitar and flute, Jo Jones on drums, Ben Webster on tenor sax and Billy Strayhorn on piano. Another Verve direct-to-two-track recording that is back by popular demand for the first time on Classic’s 200-gram Quiex Super Vinyl Profile.

1. Stompy Jones
2. Squeeze Me
3. Big Shoe
4. Going Up
5. Just a Memory
6. Let's Fall in Love
7. Ruint
8. Bend One
9. You Need to Rock

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it