Brad Mehldau - Your Mother Should Know: Brad Mehldau Plays The Beatles





Product No.:
ANON 695005
UPC: 075597909357
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

New Arrival

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.


Pianist/composer Brad Mehldau interprets Beatles' hits!

Your Mother Should Know: Brad Mehldau Plays The Beatles is a live solo album, recorded in September 2020 at Philharmonie de Paris, featuring the pianist and composer's interpretations of nine songs by John Lennon and Paul McCartney and one by George Harrison.

Although other Beatles songs have long been staples of Mehldau's shows, he had not previously recorded any of these tunes.

The album ends with a David Bowie classic that draws a connection between The Beatles and pop songwriters who followed.

Side A
1. I Am The Walrus
2. Your Mother Should Know
3. I Saw Her Standing There
4. For No One
5. Baby's In Black
6. She Said, She Said
7. Here, There And Everywhere

Side B
1. If I Needed Someone
2. Maxwell's Silver Hammer
3. Golden Slumbers
4. Life On Mars?

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it