Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Frank Yankovic - Frank Yankovic & Friends: Songs Of The Polka King (The Ultimate Collection)


Cleveland International Records



Product No.:
ACLIR 1015171
UPC: 819376033716
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

First time available on vinyl!

Digitally remastered double LP set

Includes 23 of the greatest polka songs!

"People talk a lot about alternative music, but polka's the only alternative out there right now, so polka players are the hippest of the hip." — Weird Al Yankovic (said just a few days before he recorded with Frank)

In 1986, it seemed only fitting that Yankovic won the first ever polka Grammy Award on Cleveland International Records (produced by Joey Miskulin and the mysterious Dragutin Razum) for it was he who had for so long bridged the ethnic gap between polka and the popular music forms which the Grammys represent.

It is Frank Yankovic who perfectly blends the ethnic roots of polka music with popular influences, presenting a package that all of America can enjoy. Songs Of the Polka King collects songs and artists fitting for the King. Weird Al Yankovic duets with Frank on "Who Stole the Kishka" while Drew Carey duets with Frank on the "Too Fat Polka" and Joey Miskulin, Yankovic's protégé, does the moving, award-winning "For Old Time's Sake Waltz."

Even now, as polka in America has evolved into many different regional, ethnic, and generational variants, it is Yankovic who remains the undisputed champion. And he did it all still with the same warm, regal smile which benefits the people's king that he is and forever will be. This is an album all ages will enjoy singing and dancing to.


LP 1
1. Introduction
2. Just Because
3. Who Stole the Kishka
4. Hoop-Dee-Doo
5. Blue Skirt Waltz
6. Too Fat Polka
7. Cleveland the Polka Town
8. The Beer Barrel Polka
9. In Heaven There is No Beer
10. The Bar Room Polka
11. Zivili Brace', Zivili Sestra
12. For Old Times Sake

LP 2
1. The Night Frank Yankovic Came to Town
2. The Pennyslvania Polka
3. Hey Little Sweetheart
4. My Melody of Love
5. Milwaukee Polka
6. That Silver-Haired Daddy of Mine
7. I Wanna Call You Sweetheart
8. Baby Doll Polka
9. Play, Play Your Accordion
10. The Yankovic Medley
11. Who Stole the Kishka (w/ Kinky Friedman)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it