3 Doors Down - The Better Life

 (20th Anniversary Edition - 2 Black and 1 Green Colored Vinyl + Poster)


Republic Records



Product No.:
ARPB 47601
UPC: 602508481185
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

Remastered 20th Anniversary Edition of The Better Life

Includes Escatawpa Sessions with demo versions and unreleased tracks!

3 Doors Down has blazed a trail as the quintessential rock band, attaining massive mainstream success but somehow never losing that small town identity that has branded them rock's truest underdogs. Featuring their breakthrough anthem "Kryptonite," this remastered 20th Anniversary Edition of The Better Life arrives with the 10-song Escatawpa Sessions as a box set on high-quality two black LP and one green colored LP plus a poster.

The Escatawpa Sessions, recorded in the band's Mississippi hometown in 1996, features seven demo versions from The Better Life, as well as three previously unreleased tracks. The 3LP box set features a custom lithograph, a six-page booklet with never-before-seen photos and extensive liner notes, and interviews with the band and executives from their label and talent agency.

From the explosive, anthemic vulnerability of the No. 1 Mainstream Rock track "Kryptonite" to the subversively sinister warning shot of "Loser" and the working-class lament of "Duck and Run" (the album's second and third No. 1's, respectively), not to mention the acoustified wishful thinking of "Be Like That," The Better Life reminded us all that connecting with the power of great music can bring people together in ways other art forms simply cannot. Without question, The Better Life — which went on to be certified 7x Platinum in the United States alone — was the first "best" rock album of the 2000s. Two full decades later, the impact and enduring resonance of The Better Life remains as true and deep as the day it was first heard.

The Better Life
Side A
1. Kryptonite
2. Loser
Side B
1. Duck and Run
2. Not Enough
3. Be Like That
Side C
1. Life Of My Own
2. The Better Life
3. Down Poison
Side D
1. By My Side
2. Smack
3. So I Need You

Escatawpa Sessions Demos
Side A
1. Kryptonite
2. Loser
3. Life On My Own
4. Smack
5. Down Poison
Side B
1. Dead Love
2. Wasted Me
3. Man In My Mind
4. By My Side
5. Sarah Yellin’ 86

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it