Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Bread - The Best Of Bread


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 85056
UPC: 829421850564
Pre Order

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Coming February 04, 2022

180 Gram LP
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Mastered from the Elektra tapes by Joe Reagoso at Capitol Mastering and Friday Music Studios

Striking gatefold cover art from 1973

Golden hits include "Make It With You," "Diary," "Everything I Own," "If" and more!

Bread were one of the finest pop rock bands of all time. Led by the unforgettable voice and songs of guitarist/keyboardist David Gates, alongside the vocals and superlative writings of guitarist James Griffin, Bread scored several No. 1 and Top 5 singles and albums, which made them one of the most popular groups of the 1970s.

Supplemented by the super talents of Larry Knechtel, Mike Botts and Robb Royer, Bread recorded such huge smash recordings as their first number one "Make It With You" and more top charters like "If," "Baby I'm A Want You," "Diary" and "Everything I Own." Aside from the melodic rock and pop balladry of Bread, the band rocked with the best of them as showcased on "Mother Freedom," "Truckin' and the fuzz guitar driven power rocker "Let Your Love Flow." In 1973, Elektra Records honored the band with their first Greatest Hits album the multiplatinum The Best Of Bread.

Now, Friday Music wants you to revisit that moment by announcing the first time ever super limited edition 180-gram translucent audiophile vinyl release of The Best Of Bread. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso from the original Elektra Records tapes at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, California, this limited edition masterwork will be a much anticipated release for music fans everywhere. To enhance your Bread listening experience, Friday Music has also included the original striking gatefold cover artwork, as first released in 1973.


1. Make It With You
2. Everything I Own
3. Diary
4. Baby I'm-A Want You
5. It Don't Matter To Me
6. If
7. Mother Freedom
8. Down On My Knees
9. Too Much Love
10. Let Your Love Go
11. Look What You've Done
12. Truckin'

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it