Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Wood Brothers - The Muse





Product No.:
UPC: 891817002529
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist


The Wood Brothers' 2013 breakout album, now on double LP!

The Wood Brothers' 2013 breakout album The Muse has been remastered for vinyl and will be available March 5, 2021. The double LP includes all songs from the digital format, plus vinyl-only tracks including interludes, "Crash and Burn," an acoustic recording of "Honey Jar," and "Stealin."

"The title track in particular is about this interplay and its effect on us. What that song encompasses is the idea that we get our inspiration as artists from all kinds of things and all sides of the spectrum," says vocalist/guitarist Oliver Wood, who, along with his brother Chris, make up the Wood Brothers.

The album represents the siblings' first real commercial success in a decade together. The fact that it charted on indie, folk, rock, and country reflects its broad, eclectic appeal. It's also a departure from their prior releases thanks to the addition of multi-intrumentalist Jano Rix. The new keyboard/percussionist's wide range of skills bring a new element to a band that might've been previously best described as the Wood Brothers Plus One.

"We wanted to expand our horizons a little bit," Oliver says. "Since we added Jano as our drummer, it felt like we were making a real band record as opposed to Chris and I hiring someone else to play on our record and then touring with them. This feels more like we have a rocking unit."

Oliver and his upright bass-playing brother Chris grew up in a creative family. Their poet mother and biologist father loved the acoustic guitar and American roots music. It left an indelible stamp on their boys.


1. Wastin’ My Mind
2. Neon Tombstone
3. Sing About It
4. Interlude I
5. Honey Jar
6. Interlude 2
7. The Muse
8. Keep Me Around
9. Sweet Maria
10. I Got Loaded
11. Interlude III
12. Interlude IV
13. Who the Devil
14. Losin’ Streak
15. Interlude V
16. Firewater
17. Crash and Burn
18. Interlude VI
19. Honey Jar (Acoustic)
20. Stealin’
21. Interlude VII

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it