Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Monkees - The Monkees

 (Deluxe Numbered Limited Edition + Booklet)


Run Out Groove



Product No.:
UPC: 081227906238

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival

180 Gram LP

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record
Rhino/ 1986

The Monkees' classic 1966 debut, expanded!

Deluxe edition 180-gram 2LP set includes a second LP of bonus tracks!

Bonus disc includes two previously unissued songs and two new exclusive mixes!

Limited and individually numbered based on pre-orders

The Monkees The Monkees (Deluxe Edition) is Run Out Groove's NEW featured pre-order title. Micky, Mike, Peter and Davy are the foursome that formed one of the most iconic bands in pop rock history. Run Out Groove is expanding the Monkees' classic 1966 debut to feature a second LP of bonus tracks; including two previously unissued songs and two new mixes exclusive to this set.

All bonus tracks are making their vinyl debut in these mixes. The original album will be cut to lacquer from the original analog stereo tapes for the first time since original release by Kevin Grey and Andrew Sandoval. Featuring never-before-seen photos, deluxe packaging, a booklet with new liner notes, and pressed on double 180-gram black vinyl records. The individually numbered and limited release is available to pre-order until November 13, 2020.

Side A (Stereo)
1. (Theme From) The Monkees
2. Saturday’s Child
3. I Wanna Be Free
4. Tomorrow’s Gonna Be Another Day
5. Papa Gene’s Blues
6. Take A Giant Step

Side B (Stereo)
1. Last Train To Clarksville
2. This Just Doesn’t Seem To Be My Day
3. Let’s Dance On
4. I’ll Be True To You
5. Sweet Young Thing
6. Gonna Buy Me A Dog

Side C
1. The Monkees (radio spot)
2. (Theme From) The Monkees
3. This Just Doesn’t Seem To Be My Day
4. All The King’s Horses
5. I Wanna Be Free (fast version)
6. You Just May Be The One
7. Take A Giant Step

Side D
1. (Theme From) The Monkees
2. Saturday’s Child
3. I Don’t Think You Know Me
4. So Goes Love
5. I Can’t Get Her Off My Mind
6. (I Prithee) Do Not Ask For Love
7. I Wanna Be Free (demo)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it