Johnny Cash - The Johnny Cash Collection: His Greatest Hits Volume II





Product No.:
ALEG 40618
UPC: 194397640618
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Hits galore! "Folsom Prison Blues," "Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down," "A Boy Named Sue" and more!

Greatest Hits Vol. 2 is a greatest hits compilation by country singer Johnny Cash, released on Columbia Records in 1971. It combines older songs from Cash's years with Sun Records ("Hey Porter" and "Folsom Prison Blues," among others) with more recent hits, such as "A Boy Named Sue" from Cash's At San Quentin album and the Kris Kristofferson-penned "Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down." "Big River," one of the songs from the Sun years, was released as a single. The album was certified gold on January 25, 1977 and platinum on February 16, 1995 by the Recording Industry Association of America (R.I.A.A.). 

Side 1
1. A Boy Named Sue (Live at San Quentin State Prison, San Quentin, CA - February 1969)
2. Hey Porter
3. Guess Things Happen That Way
4. Blistered
5. Big River
6. Long-Legged Guitar Pickin' Man (Album Version)

Side 2
1. Folsom Prison Blues (Live)
2. Sunday Morning Coming Down (Live)
3. If I Were a Carpenter
4. Frankie's Man, Johnny (Album Version)
5. Daddy Sang Bass

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it