Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Wilco - Ode To Joy


dBpm Records (Decibels per Minute)



Product No.:
ADBPM 71145
UPC: 051497114541
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Wilco has announced their 11th studio album. Titled Ode to Joy, it arrives Oct. 4 via the group's own label dBpm Records. Jeff Tweedy and co. have also shared the lead single from the new album, "Love Is Everywhere (Beware)."

"There MUST be more love than hate. Right?! I'm not always positive we can be so sure," Tweedy said, in a statement. "In any case, I'm starting to feel like being confident in that equation isn't always the best motivation for me to be my best self — it can kind of let me off the hook a little bit when I think I should be striving to contribute more love outside of my comfortable sphere of family and friends.

"So... I guess the song is sort of a warning to myself that YES, Love IS EVERYWHERE, but also BEWARE! I can't let that feeling absolve me of my duty to create more."


Side 1
1. Bright Leaves
2. Before Us
3. One and a Half Stars
4. Quiet Amplifier
5. Everyone Hides

Side 2
1. White Wooden Cross
2. Citizens
3. We Were Lucky
4. Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
5. Hold Me Anyway
6. An Empty Corner

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it