Smashing Pumpkins - Shiny And Oh So Bright, Vol. 1/No Past. No Future. No Sun.


Napalm Records



Product No.:
ANPM 81197
UPC: 840588119714
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

The Smashing Pumpkins return with Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun.

The Smashing Pumpkins confirmed that the eight previously announced tracks recorded by the partial reunion lineup will be released together in an album called Shiny and Oh So Bright, Vol. 1 / LP: No Past. No Future. No Sun. on Nov. 16. The band also released a new song, "Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)."

Classic-era members Billy Corgan, James Iha and Jimmy Chamberlin are joined by Jeff Schroeder in the current lineup, which does not feature original bassist D'Arcy Wretsky after she and Corgan couldn't agree on terms for her return to the group.

The album was produced by Rick Rubin and will appear on the Napalm Records label. Corgan recently spoke out on how he's "done playing the class A heel" as the Pumpkins return with their ‘classic' line-up reunited.

"It's more of a gossip type of thing, and you can play into that, but ultimately it doesn't really do what you hoped it would do, which is get people to listen to the music," Corgan told Loudwire. "I don't think the guy printed it in the New York Times interview, but I said, ‘I'm done playing that guy'."



Side 1
Knights Of Malta
Silvery Sometimes (Ghosts)

Side 2
Marchin' On
With Sympathy
Seek And You Shall Destroy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it