The Goo Goo Dolls - Dizzy Up The Girl

 (Limited Edition Translucent Purple Swirl Vinyl)


Warner Bros.



Product No.:
AWAR 571880
UPC: 093624905639
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Limited edition translucent purple swirl vinyl

Celebrating the 20th anniversary of the 1998 album smash!

The Goo Goo Dolls followed up their breakout hit single "Name" and blockbuster smash "Iris" from the multiplatinum City Of Angels soundtrack with Dizzy Up The Girl, one of their finest albums (3x platinum with more than 3 million copies sold to date).

Brilliantly capturing the scruffy charm that's taken the Goos from Buffalo nobodies to major stars, the album spent a record-breaking 18 weeks atop the Billboard charts. The songs are memorable — warm, acoustic stylings, strings, heartrending hooks — and make Dizzy come alive.

Drenched in the angst of young adulthood, with rueful lyrics and vocals and uplifting pop progressions, John Rzeznik is like a smarter, sadder Jon Bon Jovi, able to write about weighty subjects such as teen pregnancy ("Slide"), bar-stool faithlessness ("Broadway"), and heroin addiction (“Black Balloon”) while a mass audience sings along.

1. Dizzy
2. Slide
3. Broadway
4. January Friend
5. Black Balloon
6. Bullet Proof
7. Amigone
8. All Eyes On Me
9. Full Forever
10. Acoustic #3
11. Iris
12. Extra Pale
13. Hate This Place

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it