Gram Parsons - Another Side Of This Life

 (Gold Vinyl)





Product No.:
UPC: 090771403810
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram gold vinyl LP

Another Side of This Life features 13 previously unheard demo recordings of Gram Parsons, country-rock pioneer and former member of the Byrds and founding member of the Flying Burrito Brothers.

Parson here is singing and playing acoustic guitar, recorded in relaxed, informal sessions recorded from March 1965 to April 1966 at the home of his Winter Haven, Fla., friend Jim Carlton. Another Side of This Life also features rare photos and a detailed liner essay by noted writer Stanley Booth ("The True Adventures of the Rolling Stones").

1. Codine
2. Wheel Of Fortune
3. Another Side Of This Life
4. High Flyin’ Bird
5. November Nights
6. Zah’s Blues
7. Reputation
8. That’s The Bag I’m In
9. They Still Go Down
10. Pride Of Man
11. Brass Buttons
12. I Just Can’t Take It Anymore
13. Candy Man

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it