Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Mississippi Fred McDowell - Delta Blues

 (Limited Edition Bottleneck Brown Vinyl)


Arhoolie Records



Product No.:
AARH 10212
UPC: 646315021219
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Limited edition on bottleneck brown colored vinyl

Album download included, offer subject to expiration

Arguably the greatest recordings of the great Fred McDowell's career were the two albums for Arhoolie, recorded at the height of the blues revival in 1964-65. This is the first of those two and an absolutely stunning piece of delta blues majesty. Stripped down beauty that is reissued here on high quality vinyl with an exact reproduction of the paste-on sleeve. Includes download card. Limited edition on bottleneck brown colored vinyl.

1. Write Me A Few Lines
2. Louise
3. I Heard Somebody Call
4. Highway
5. Mama Don't Allow Me
6. Kokomo Blues
7. Fred's Worried Life Blues
8. You Gonna Be Sorry
9. Shake 'Em On Down
10. My Trouble Blues
11. Black Minnie
12. That's Alright
13. When I Lay My Burden Down

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it