Quartetto Italiano - Schubert: String Quartets Nos. 13 & 14


Esoteric (Decca)



Product No.:
CDEC 90170 SA
EAN: 4907034221882

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Schubert's 13th and 14th String Quartets performed by the Quartetto Italiano. The group consists of Paolo Borciani and Elisa Pegreffi on violin, Piero Farulli and Dino Asciolla sharing viola duties, and cellist Franco Rossi.

These new audio versions feature ESOTERIC’s proprietary re-mastering process to achieve the highest level of sound quality.

ESOTERIC equipment used for re-mastering:
The crieterion of re-mastering is to faithfully capture the quality of the original master. Esoteric's flag ship D/A/ converters, model D-o1VU, Rubidium master clock generator model G-0Rb and Esoteric Mexcel interconnect cables and power cords were all used for this re-mastering session. This combination of highly advanced technology greatly contributed to capturing the high quality sound of the original master.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Japanese pressing
• Deluxe, full-color high-quality Digi-pak gatefold packaging

Quartetto Italiano
Paolo Borciani, violin
Elisa Pegreffi, violin
Piero Farulli, viola (No. 13)
Dino Asciolla, viola (No. 14)
Franco Rossi, violoncello

String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, D. 810"Death and the Maiden"
1. I: Allegro
2. II: Andante con moto
3. III: Scherzo (Allegro molto)
4. IV: Presto
String Quartet No. 13 in A minor, D. 804 "Rosamunde"
5. I: Allegro ma non troppo
6. II: Andante
7. III: Menuetto (Allegretto)
8. IV: Allegro moderato