Peter Gabriel - Passion

 (Ltd - Half Speed Remaster)


Real World Records



Product No.:
ARWL 800513
UPC: 884108005132
Limited Stock

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3

45 RPM
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record
Classic Records 200g Michigan Collection

Music from "The Last Temptation of Christ"

180-gram 3LP 45 RPM set

Half-speed remastering

Numbered, limited edition includes hi-res album download

Passion is in actuality Peter Gabriel’s soundtrack to the Martin Scorsese film The Last Temptation of Christ, re-titled as a result of legal barriers; regardless of its name, however, there’s no mistaking the records stirring power. Like much of Gabriel’s solo work, the album is a product of his continuing fascination with world music, which he employs here to create an exceptionally beautiful and atmospheric tapestry of sound perfectly evocative of the film’s resonant spiritual drama. Passion achieves a cumulative effect clearly Middle Eastern in origin, yet its brilliant fusion of ancient and modern music ultimately transcends both geography and time. Remarkably dramatic, even visual, it is not only Gabriel’s best film work but also deserving of serious consideration as his finest music of any kind.

1. The Feeling Begins
2. Gethsemane
3. Of These, Hope
4. Lazarus Raised
5. Of These, Hope - Reprise
6. In Doubt
7. A Different Drum
8. Zaar
9. Troubled
10. Open
11. Before Night Falls
12. With This Love
13. Sandstorm
14. Stigmata
15. Passion
16. With This Love - choir
17. Wall of Breath
18. The Promise of Shadows
19. Disturbed
20. It is Accomplished
21. Bread and Wine

(5 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.