Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Queen - Queen On Air





Product No.:
AHOL 51373
UPC: 050087351373
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

The Complete BBC Radio Sessions restored by Queen Engineer Kris Fredriksson and mastered by Grammy Award-winner Adam Ayan!

Queen's meteoric ascendancy during the '70s has been well documented. From their gloriously ambitious self-titled debut album of 1973 through to the album that put them in the superstar bracket, 1975's A Night At The Opera, and beyond.

Between February 1973 and October 1977, the band recorded six radio sessions exclusively for the BBC. The 24 recordings these landmark sessions produced include alternate versions of the debut single, unique takes of classic album tracks and even a radically reworked re-imagining of one of their best known anthems that has never previously appeared on any Queen studio release.

Now, for the very first time, all six Queen BBC sessions — meticulously restored by Queen engineer Kris Fredriksson and mastered by Grammy Award winner Adam Ayan — have been brought together on the 3LP-set Queen On Air, an essential addition for connoisseurs of the band. Included is the full-band "fast" arrangement of "We Will Rock You" and the song that became their very first single "Keep Yourself Alive."

Queen On Air is much more than just a collection of rare recordings — it is a glorious snapshot of the growth of a legend.


Side A:
Session 1:
1. My Fairy King
2. Keep Yourself Alive
3. Doing All Right
4. Liar

Side B:
Session 2:
1. See What A Fool I’ve Been
2. Keep Yourself Alive
3. Liar
4. Son And Daughter

Side C:
Session 3:
1. Ogre Battle
2. Modern Times Rock’n’Roll
3. Great King Rat
4. Son And Daughter

Side D:
Session 4:
1. Modern Times Rock’n’Roll
2. Nevermore
3. White Queen (As It Began)

Side E
Session 5:
1. Now I’m Here
2. Stone Cold Crazy
3. Flick Of The Wrist
4. Tenement Funster

Side F:
Session 6:
1. We Will Rock You
2. We Will Rock You (Fast)
3. Spread Your Wings
4. It’s Late
5. My Melancholy Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it