Soundgarden - Superunknown

 (Deluxe Edition)

Total download size: 6.30GB Total play length: 2:28:31

Cover art included, liner notes not included

With Superunknown, Soundgarden left grunge behind for good. Arriving just as Nirvana were in their death throes and Pearl Jam were becoming increasingly weary of life in the spotlight, Soundgarden’s fourth album eagerly seized the mantle for arena-ready alternative rock. From the bone-cracking thrust of “My Wave” to the Beatlesesque power ballad “Black Hole Sun” to the doomy metallic monster “4th of July,” Superunknown blew Soundgarden’s musical scope wide open and foregrounded their latent pop sensibility—but not at the expense of the band’s essential, mosh-pit-baiting heaviosity.

1. Let Me Drown
2. My Wave
3. Fell On Black Days (Album Version)
4. Mailman
5. Superunknown
6. Head Down
7. Black Hole Sun
8. Spoonman
9. Limo Wreck
10. The Day I Tried To Live (Album Version)
11. Kickstand
12. Fresh Tendrils
13. 4th Of July
14. Half
15. Like Suicide (Album Version)
16. She Likes Surprises
17. Let Me Drown (Demo Version)
18. Black Hole Sun (Demo Version)
19. Half (Demo Version)
20. Head Down (Rehearsal Version)
21. Limo Wreck (Rehearsal Version)
22. The Day I Tried To Live (Rehearsal Version)
23. Like Suicide (Rehearsal Version)
24. Black Days III
25. Birth Ritual (Original Demo Version)
26. Exit Stonehenge
27. Kyle Petty, Son Of Richard
28. Jerry Garcia's Finger
29. Spoonman (Alternate Steve Fisk Remix)
30. The Day I Tried To Live (Alternate Mix)
31. 4th Of July (Instrumental)
32. Superunknown (Instrumental)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it