Quadriga Consort - Winter's Delights - Early Christmas Music and Carols from the British Isles


Deutsche Harmonia Mundi



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.10GB Total play length: 58:53

Cover art and liner notes included

Quadriga Consort album. "On A Cold Winter's Day" was received very warmly by the audience, which is why Deutsche Harmonia Mundi decided to continue "Christmas musical journey with the band". Their next album "Winter's Delights" is a Christmas music from the British Isles, France and Canada. The album based on the enchanting songs performed on historical instruments. No lack of famous Christmas tunes such as "Leanabh an righ," "The First Nowell" and "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel". "Leanabh an righ" it became a hit thanks to a well-known interpretation of the Cat Stevens ("Morning Has Broken) in 1971 to the words of Eleanor Farjeon

1. The First Nowell
2. Gloomy Winter
3. Leanabh an Aigh (The Blessed Child)
4. Tune No. 172
5. The Three Kings
6. On This Day
7. Noel Nouvelet - Sing We Now of Christmas
8. Sweet Baby, Sleep!
9. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
10. The Traveller Benighted in Snow
11. Early in the Morning/ The Ivy Leaf/ Christmas Comes But Once a Year
12. Fare Thee Well, Cold Winter
13. Blessed be that Maid Marie
14. A Merry Christmas
15. Winter's Delights
16. Gloucestershire Wassail
17. The Stormy Scenes of Winter

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it