Wilson Pickett - The Exciting Wilson Pickett


Rhino Atlantic



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 655MB Total play length: 30:54

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Pickett’s sophomore album, The Exciting Wilson Pickett established him as a bona fide ‘60s soul superstar. The album charted at #3 on Billboard’s Top R&B albums and highlights the hits “Land of 1000 Dances,” “Ninety-Nine And One-Half (Won't Do)” and “In The Midnight Hour.” The album also includes the R&B standards “Something You Got,” “Mercy, Mercy” and “Barefootin’.” Pickett’s gritty vocal talents made him one of Rolling Stone’s "100 Greatest Singers of All Time." The Exciting Wilson Pickett is a mesmerizing album of soul music by one of the genre’s very best.

1. Land Of 1000 Dances
2. Something You Got
3. 634-5789
4. Barefootin'
5. Mercy, Mercy
6. You're So Fine
7. In The Midnight Hour
8. Ninety-Nine And One-Half (Won't Do)
9. Danger Zone
10. I'm Drifting
11. It's All Over
12. She's So Good To Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it