Lana Del Rey - Honeymoon

 (Colored Vinyl)





Product No.:
AINT 88299
UPC: 602547488299

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
Vinyl Record

180-gram gatefold double LP

Includes 16-page booklet

Delivered quickly on the heels of 2014's acclaimed Ultraviolence, Honeymoon finds Lana Del Rey exploring her collaborative horizons — she's bringing back Rick Nowels, a collaborator on her 2012 debut, Born to Die.

Reportedly, Mark Ronson, the man behind 2015's runaway hit with Bruno Mars, "Uptown Funk," was consulted as well, but recently Ronson said they only worked "a couple of days together" and never ended up doing anything for the album. "But I love that track 'Honeymoon' and the stuff I've heard from the record is great," he says.

Parts of Honeymoon revive the feel of "Summertime Sadness," including first single "High by the Beach," and other song titles certainly emphasize LDR's knowing melancholic glamour, including "God Knows I Tried," "The Blackest Day," and "Art Deco." Finally, Lana Del Rey closes out the album with a cover of Nina Simone's "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood."


Side 1
1. Honeymoon
2. Music To Watch Boys To
3. Terrance Loves You

Side 2
4. God Knows I Tried
5. High By The Beach
6. Freak

Side 3
7. Art Deco
8. Burnt Norton (Interlude)
9. Religion
10. Salvatore

Side 4
11. The Blackest Day
12. 24
13. Swan Song
14. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it