Yes - Fragile

 (Steven Wilson 5.1 Remix CD + DVD Audio)





Product No.:
CPNG 90072
UPC: 633367900722

DVD Audio & CD

No. of Discs: 2

Yes Fragile 5.1 Remix CD + DVD Audio

Both 5.1 DTS Mix and hi-res stereo mixes included

DVD-A players additionally can access a 5.1 lossless mix (24-bit/96k)

Six CD bonus tracks in hi-res stereo

Original album mix in a hi-res flat transfer from the original stereo master tapes

Fragile is the fourth in a series of remixed and expanded Yes albums.

Presented here as a double digipak format in a slipcase with a booklet featuring new sleeve notes by Sid Smith, along with rare photos and archive material, the album has been mixed for 5.1 Surround Sound from the original studio masters by Steven Wilson and is fully approved by Yes.

Help with adjusting your player settings (if necessary) can be found here:

Mixed by Steven Wilson, the CD features six extra tracks — four mixed from multi-track by Steven Wilson — "We Have Heaven" (full mix), "South Side of the Sky" (early version), "All Fighters Past" (previously unheard), "We Have Heaven" (acapella) mixed by SW, plus "Roundabout" (rehearsal take/early mix) and "Mood for Another Day" (alt take of "Mood for a Day")

The DVD-A features:

- a 5.1 DTS Mix and High Resolution Stereo mixes.
- DVD-A players can, additionally, access a 5.1 Lossless audio mix (24bit 96khz).
- 2015 SW album mix in Hi-Res stereo
- the 6 CD bonus tracks in Hi-Res stereo
- the original album mix in a hi-res flat transfer from the original stereo master tape source.

Original artwork expanded, restored and approved by Roger Dean.

Propelled by the timeless hit "Roundabout," Yes' fourth album, Fragile, became an instant classic and is undoubtedly one of prog-rock's finest moments. It was the first Yes record to feature Rick Wakeman on keyboards and the first to display the inimitable artwork of Roger Dean. Here's the ultimate way to enjoy one of Yes's most popular and enjoyable albums.

"I wanted to hear something inspiring." - Jon Anderson (from the sleeve-notes)

Original Track Listing
1. Roundabout
2. Cans & Brahms
3. We Have Heaven
4. South Side of the Sky
5. Five Percent for Nothing
6. Long Distance Runaround
7. The Fish
8. Mood for a Day
9. Heart of The Sunrise
Additional Tracks
10. We Have Heaven (full mix)
11. South Side of the Sky (early version)
12. All Fighters Past (previously unheard)
13. We Have Heaven (acapella) mixed by Steven Wilson
14. Roundabout (rehearsal take/early mix)
15. Mood for Another Day (alternate take of Mood for a Day)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it