Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Don Henley - Cass County





Product No.:
ACAP 8098
UPC: 602547418098

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

180-gram double LP

Eagles' Don Henley — his first solo album in 15 years!

"Named after his home county in the northeast corner of Texas bordering Louisiana and Arkansas, the emotional but unsentimental album draws on the music and the land of Henleys' youth, but it doesn't dwell there." — USA Today, September 2015

"Cass County is meticulously crafted, sharply written and absolutely free of neo-country additives like reheated Seventies-rock bombast and Twitter-verse vernacular." — Rolling Stone, September 2015

Despite leading the Eagles and singing duets with Miranda Lambert and Dolly Parton, Don Henley says he's just a normal guy. You can make a strong argument that in 2015, the Eagles are as big an influence on country music as anyone. So it's not a big stretch that the group's singer/songwriter/drummer Henley would go to Nashville to record much of his new solo album — Cass County — which is his first in 15 years.

Henley's new album is influenced by the music he grew up with... Music sung to him by his mother, music heard in his grandparents' house, in his granddad's car... From rural America.

The star-studded album features guest musicians such as Mick Jagger plus a veritable who's who of country music including Dolly Parton, Miranda Lambert, Merle Haggard, Vince Gill, Molly Felder, Jamey Johnson, Lee Ann Womack, Alison Krauss, Martina McBride, Trisha Yearwood, Ashley Monroe, Emily Robison, Martie Maguire, and Lucinda Williams.

“Some of these people I knew, Some I didn’t know," he says, of his musical partners. "But I’ve got a lot of nerve, so I’ll call up anybody. Sometimes I go through my management office, and then it’s one of those ‘My people will call your people’ things.  To my great surprise and delight all of them said ‘Yes.'" The album was produced by Henley and Stan Lynch and recorded primarily in Nashville, TN and Dallas, TX.



Side 1
1. Bramble Rose
2. The Cost of Living
3. No, Thank You
4. Waiting Tables

Side 2
5. Take a Picture of This
6. Too Far Gone
7. That Old Flame
8. The Brand New Tennessee Waltz

Side 3
9. Words Can Break Your Heart
10. When I Stop Dreaming
11. Praying for Rain
12. Too Much Pride

Side 4
13. She Sang Hymns Out of Tune
14. Train in the Distance
15. A Younger Man
16. Where I Am Now

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it