Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

John Fahey - The Dance Of Death And Other Plantation Favorites


4 Men with Beards



Product No.:
A4MB 203
UPC: 646315120318
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Limited Edition Colored Vinyl

180-gram vinyl

Originally released in 1964. Dance of Death offers a glimpse of an artist in transformation. More than half the album's titles draw from the traditional blues and country repertoire Fahey had spent his teen years and young adulthood collecting, listening to, and learning to play, yet the recordings proved once and for all that his interests lay in musical transfigurations rather than preservation — Fahey was not afraid to use these old tunes as raw material.

1. Wine And Roses
2. How Long
3. On The Banks Of The Owchita
4. Worried Blues
5. What The Sun Said
6. Revelation On The Banks Of The Pawtuxent
7. Poor Boy
8. Variations On The Coocoo
9. The Last Steam Engine Train
10. Give Me Corn Bread When I'm Hungry
11. Dance Of Death

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it