Jeff Beck - Live +





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download

Note: Mixed Resolution

FLAC 48kHz/24Bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Total download size: 901MB Total play length: 1:11:40

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Please Note: Tracks 15 & 16 are presented in 44kHz/24bit resolution.

Jeff Beck Live + was recorded during Beck’s 2014 tour with his band, which includes singer Jimmy Hall, bassist Rhonda Smith, drummer Jonathan Joseph and guitarist Nicolas Meier. The set spans Beck’s long career, with much focus on his instrumental interpretations of rock and R&B classics.

In addition to originals, the album includes covers of Sam Cooke‘s “A Change Is Gonna Come,” the Beatles‘ ”A Day in the Life,” Jimi Hendrix‘s ”Little Wing” and Stevie Wonder‘s ”Superstition,” which Beck was partially responsible for.

Two new studio recordings, “Tribal” and “My Tiled White Floor,” will also show up on Jeff Beck Live+. They mark Beck’s first new recordings since 2010′s Emotion & Commotion. Both tracks feature vocals and are said to be representative of a new album that should be released later this year.

1. Loaded (Live)
2. Morning Dew (Live)
3. You Know You Know (Live)
4. Why Give It Away (Live)
5. A Change Is Gonna Come (Live)
6. A Day In The Life (Live)
7. Superstition (Live)
8. Hammerhead (Live)
9. Little Wing (Live)
10. Big Block (Live)
11. Where Were You (Live)
12. Danny Boy (Live)
13. Rollin' And Tumblin' (Live)
14. Going Down (Live)
15. Tribal
16. My Tiled White Floor

Customer Reviews (2.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Great Performance, Squashed Dynamic Range

posted on 05/23/2015
2 Stars
DR 5-7, one song at 10.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.