Catherine Jones - Boccherini & Cirri: Cello Sonatas


Deutsche Harmonia Mundi



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 1.50GB Total play length: 1:17:49

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Catherine Jones is originally from Australia and has an international and varied career, performing and recording with ensembles based all over Europe, and also returning to Australia to perform in chamber concerts, most recently for the University of Western Australia's Baroque concert series, for ABC Classics and as principal cellist in the Australian Opera.

Beautiful music for the cello by two of the grand masters of the gallant style – Luigi Boccherini and Giovanni Battista Cirri. Includes three previously unrecorded virtuoso cello sonatas by Italian composer Giovanni Battista Cirri.



1. I. Allegro moderato
2. II. Largo
3. III. Allegro
4. I. Adagio
5. II. Allegro
6. III. Affettuoso
7. I. Allegro
8. II. Largo
9. III. Allegro moderato
10. I. Allegro moderato
11. II. Adagio
12. III. Tempo di Minuetto con variazioni
13. I. Allegro spiritoso
14. II. Adagio assai
15. III. Allegro
16. I. Allegro spiritoso
17. II. Adagio cantabile
18. III. Allegro

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it