The Animals - Complete Animals


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 1255
EAN: 8718469537310
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

180-gram triple LP, gatefold jacket

First-ever 3LP version of this Animals Best-Of

This triple vinyl package includes the complete sessions that The Animals recorded with producer Mickie Most in 1964 and 1965. The 40 songs capture the band at their peak, including most of their best and biggest hits: "House of the Rising Sun", "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood", "Bring It on Home To Me", "We Gotta Get Out Of This Place", "I'm Crying", "It's My Life" and "Boom Boom."

Many of these songs are covers of vintage R&B/rock tunes by Chuck Berry, Fats Domino, and the like. The Animals produced some great album tracks, such as "I'm Mad Again" (originally by John Lee Hooker), "Worried Life Blues," and "Bury My Body."

After leaving Most, the group would maintain their peak for another year or so despite the departure of one of rock music's all-time finest organists, Alan Price. This compilation has everything that Price recorded with the group, including four previously unreleased cuts and the non-LP Eric Burdon original on the B-side of "It's My Life," "I'm Gonna Change the World."

Side 1
1. Boom Boom
2. Talkin’ ‘Bout You
3. Blue Feeling
4. Dimples
5. Baby Let Me Take You Home
6. Gonna Send You Back To Walker

Side 2
7. Baby What’s Wrong
8. The House Of The Rising Sun
9. F-E-E-L
10. I’m Mad Again
11. The Right Time
12. Around And Around

Side 3
13. I’m In Love Again
14. Bury My Body
15. She Said Yeah
16. I’m Crying
17. Take It Easy
18. The Story Of Bo Diddley

Side 4
19. The Girl Can’t Help It
20. I’ve Been Around
21. Memphis Tennessee
22. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood
23. Club-A-GoGo
24. Roadrunner
25. Hallelujah Love Her So
26. Don’t Want Much

Side 5
27. I Believe To My Soul
28. Let The Good Times Roll
29. Mess Around
30. How You’ve Changed
31. I Ain’t Got You
32. Roberta
33. Bright Lights Big City
34. Worries Life Blues

Side 6
35. Bring It On Home To Me
36. For Miss Caulker
37. I Can’t Believe It
38. We’ve Gotta Get Out Of This Place
39. It’s My Life
40. I’m Gonna Change The World
41. New Year Radio Spot

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Pleasant surprise

posted on 03/01/2018
5 Stars
Reviewer: Ken Trexler
I placed side 1 on with some trepidation after noting the compilation was digitally sourced however I was impressed immediately as Boom Boom Boom exploded out of the speakers with clarity and punch. I have the old best of lp and the sacd greatest hits but hearing these songs in their original mono recordings tops even the sacd. After some research I did determine the sourcing was 96k/24bit from the masters. Vinyl was flat,no mars noted and quite. Very nice packaging. Anyone who’s a fan of great rock and roll would not be disappointed in this collection of music.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.