The Rolling Stones - Through The Past, Darkly (Big Hits Vol. 2)


Total download size: 874MB Total play length: 42:19
Cover art and liner notes included

Dedicated to Brian Jones, who had died a few months earlier, this compilation featured some of his best work.

The Big Hits mentioned in the title are “Honky Tonk Women”, “Jumping Jack Flash”, “Ruby Tuesday” and “Let’s Spend The Night Together”, which were all Top 3 singles. The selection also includes “We Love You”, featuring Nicky Hopkins’ on piano, and “Dandelion," the B side of the Stones’ summer of 1967 top 10 single. Ethan Russell who also took the seminal photos of the band at the Altamont Festival took the cover shot of this and the U.S. version.

1. Jumpin' Jack Flash
2. Mother's Little Helper
3. 2000 Light Years From Home
4. Let's Spend The Night Together
5. You Better Move On
6. We Love You
7. Street Fighting Man
8. She's A Rainbow
9. Ruby Tuesday
10. Dandelion
11. Sittin' On A Fence
12. Honky Tonk Women

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it