Beck - Mutations

Total download size: 1.90GB Total play length: 48:13

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Although the album features such traditional rock instrumentation as guitars, bass and drums, it also features organs, keyboards and indian sitars, which help lend a spacey yet organic feel to some songs. Beck's experimental space-age folk rock album done with his backup band and produced by Nigel Godrich (Radiohead).

1. Cold Brains
2. Nobody's Fault But My Own
3. Lazy Flies
4. Canceled Check
5. We Live Again
6. Tropicalia
7. Dead Melodies
8. Bottle Of Blues
9. O Maria
10. Sing It Again
11. Static
12. Diamond Bollocks

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

Amazed, in every sense of the word

posted on 08/21/2018
5 Stars
This album, is not only composed beautifully, but is also recorded with the most detail. I am blown away by not only the quality but the arrangement of each song and they way they were mixed. Totally worth it.


posted on 02/19/2017
5 Stars
This is nuts (awesome). I hated this guy's music before but bought this for my gf. Now I'm a big fan. Between the Beck and Norah Jones ("Come Away With Me" DSD) albums, it makes me wonder how many other artists have just been short changed by the watered-down formats of the mainstream. The producers must have put some serious effort in this DSD to get this sound. Kudos to them.

btw. bought Beck's other DSD (Sea Change) here and liked it even better!

Insane SQ that will knock you off your feet.

posted on 09/25/2014
5 Stars
I won't review the content of this album, it's a good one. I'm just going to tell you that if you listen to DSD, you need to own this. The soundstage is the deepest I've ever heard on any recording I've tried. Recording quality wise, it makes Radiohead sound like Justin Bieber.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.