Echo and The Bunnymen - Meteorites





Product No.:
ASAV 17992
UPC: 795041799210
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Echo & The Bunnymen's 12th album

10 new songs written by Ian McCullogh

Top 30 U.K., top 200 album chart in the U.S., their highest chart debut!

180-gram gatefold double LP includes album CD

"Starry-eyed anthemic rock with neat hints of their intoxicating formative years" — Uncut

"...something of an unexpected return to form" — The Independent

Legendary Liverpool band Echo & the Bunnymen to release their 12th studio album and first since 2009, Meteorites. Produced by Youth (Killing Joke, The Verve), the album contains ten hand-picked new songs written by founder Ian McCulloch and performed by Bunnymen stalwarts Mc Culloch and Will Sergeant along with Gordy Goudie (guitar) and Stephen Brannan (bass).

Formed in 1978, the Bunnymen have been a vital force in the indie rock world for more than 36 years, having won over millions of obsessive music fans worldwide and indelibly influenced countless bands with their signature sound from the Flaming Lips to Coldplay to Pavement. Meteorites is a key addition to their repertoire. It s an intimate song cycle written by Ian McCulloch performed by the band with a renewed sense of purpose showcasing all of their unmistakable musical hallmarks while taking them to a new level.

Says McCulloch: "Meteorites , the new Bunnymen long last we ve made the worthy successor to Crocodiles, Heaven Up Here, Porcupine and Ocean Rain. Meteorites is what Echo and the Bunnymen mean and are meant to be up there in heaven — untouchable, celestial, beautiful and real. It has changed my life."


Side 1
Holy Moses

Side 2
Is This A Breakdown
Grapes Upon The Vine

Side 3
Lovers On The Run
Burn It Down

Side 4
Market Town
New Horizons

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it