Sade - Love Deluxe


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 122
UPC: 886977294815
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Sade is back! 2010's Soldier Of Love proved her to be the queen of British NuSoul, and now Music On Vinyl is re-releasing one of her other gems: Love Deluxe. The album, recorded in 1992, proves how far ahead she was of her American counterparts Angie Stone and Erykah Badu. Her calm, oh-so-cool and yet fragile vocals are reinforced by the minimal arrangements, so we are able to focus on her engaging lyrics filled with love, heartbreak and compassion.


1. No Ordinary Love
2. Feel No Pain
3. I Couldn't Love You More
4. Like a Tattoo
5. Kiss of Life
6. Cherish the Day
7. Pearls
8. Bullet Proof Soul
9. Mermaid

Customer Reviews (4.75 Stars) 4 person(s) rated this product.

Nice pressing of Love Deluxe

posted on 01/07/2015
4 Stars
Reviewer: Rudy / Record Collector Guide
Having owned only the CD previously, this Music On Vinyl pressing was a nice surprise. Not only is my pressing flat and dead quiet (except for a minor repeating tick on the last track on side two), this release features a much-needed warmth that augments the music. Beautiful pressing!

Musically this album is not my favorite of Sade's, but has some wonderful highlights, "Tattoo" perhaps being my favorite song by Sade. As good as this pressing is, I may seek out the MOV pressing of 'Stronger Than Pride' which I already own on a nice-sounding original Epic pressing.

I might also add that this 180 gram version costs less than used copies of the original imported vinyl release. At that rate, it's quite the bargain, and comes highly recommended.


posted on 04/07/2013
5 Stars
Reviewer: paul v k
I was shocked at what a great job MOV did with this release. I highly produced POP/R&B recording has no business sounding this good. Kudos MOV! Sound quality *easily* murders the CD release with full bass response and extra clarity. Pressing quality is 4/5 for some surface noise but nothing to distract you from the experience. I'll be looking for additional MOV titles.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.