Moondog - Moondog


4 Men with Beards



Product No.:
A4MB 175
UPC: 646315117516
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Moondog's debut release, originally on the Prestige label, came out in 1956, long after he'd become a legendary New York City street performer. The blind Kansas native showcases his talent for the minimal and avant-garde here, with compositions driven by percussion and Japanese-inspired melodies, complimented by street sounds, recitations and animal noises. Bizarre even for today's standards, it's a wonder this was released over a half-century ago.

1. Caribea
2. Lullaby
3. Tree Trail
4. Death, When You Come to Me
5. Big Cat
6. Frog Bog
7. To a Sea Horse
8. Dance Rehearsal
9. Surf Session
10. Trees Against the Sky
11. Tap Dance
12. Oo Debut
13. Drum Suite
14. Street Scene

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it